From 8f065fbc051401bd4ae142cd9a4ad7d9912ae67f Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001 From: Jiri Mencak Date: Tue, 14 Aug 2018 16:45:33 +0200 Subject: [PATCH] Show rollback info message only when in daemon mode. This commit removes misleading info message about rolling back changes when running tuned in one-shot mode. --- tuned/daemon/daemon.py | 7 +++++-- 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-) diff --git a/tuned/daemon/daemon.py b/tuned/daemon/daemon.py index 52f6725..f52cb6c 100644 --- a/tuned/daemon/daemon.py +++ b/tuned/daemon/daemon.py @@ -173,8 +173,11 @@ class Daemon(object): # do full cleanup full_rollback = False if self._full_rollback_required(): - log.info("terminating Tuned, rolling back all changes") - full_rollback = True + if self._daemon: + log.info("terminating Tuned, rolling back all changes") + full_rollback = True + else: + log.info("terminating Tuned") else: log.info("terminating Tuned due to system shutdown / reboot") if self._daemon: